Home > News & Media>

The American Academy of Nursing Honors Living Legends

The American Academy of Nursing has announced its 2007 Living Legend honorees. Dr. Gloria R. Smith, a former vice president for programs with the W.K. Kellogg Foundation, has been selected by the Board of Directors after being nominated by her peers for this esteemed recognition. The Living Legend award recognizes extraordinary Fellows who serve as reminders of the proud history of the nursing profession and as extraordinary role models.

Also to be honored for extraordinary contributions to the profession is the W.K. Kellogg Foundation. The AAN Board of Directors has chosen the Kellogg Foundation to receive the 2007 Civitas Award for its outstanding efforts to improve the health of the American public and its support of nursing.

Both will be honored at the awards ceremony November 10th at the AAN’s 34th Annual Meeting and Conference in Washington, DC.

Related Topics

What to Read Next

Scroll to Top