Home > News & Media>

Third Cycle of Innovation Contest Now Open

Registration is now open for the 2006-2007 cycle of the Experiences in Social Innovation contest, organized by ECLAC with support from the W.K. Kellogg Foundation. Projects interested in participating may register until January 12, 2007.

The third cycle lends continuity to this annual award that was created in 2004 and whose first two cycles received 2,600 entries. The award is designed to identify, analyze, recognize and promote the creative replication of innovative social initiatives rooted in active community participation to strengthen citizenship and democracy.

Eligible for participation are social projects from the 33 nations of Latin America and the Caribbean.

More information on the award can be found at www.cepal.org/dds/Innovacionsocial.

Read more

Experiences in Social Innovation Award


Published in Interaction nº 19



Related Topics

What to Read Next

Scroll to Top